Hero Story - News


NTA 2016 Travel Exchange: Convention Award Winners

The National Tour Association (NTA) honored four individuals and one corporate member at the 2016 NTA Travel Exchange Convention in Atlanta. Mark Hoffman, Georgiana Clark, Brian Butterworth and Michael Weinberg were all recognized for the important role they play in the advancement of NTA and the group travel industry. Aon Affinity was the corporate award recipient.

TREX 2016 Award Recipients 

Mark Hoffman, CTP | Sports Leisure Vacations | Bob Everidge Lifetime Achievement Award
This award, named for the late NTA president and volunteer leader Bob Everidge, honors individuals who have dedicated themselves to the mission of NTA for at least 20 years. Hoffman has been twice elected to the NTA Board of Directors and has supported many of the association's programs. Of the honor's namesake, Hoffman said, "Bob Everidge was a good person and embodied everything NTA stands for."

Georgiana Clark | President, Roaring Camp Railroads | Pioneer Award
The Pioneer Award recognizes an individual whose accomplishments produced a significant, beneficial change in the travel industry. Clark, who operates a family-owned attraction, has advanced tourism through her foundational work with the California Travel Industry Association.

Brian Butterworth | Vice President of Sales, Main Street Hospitality Group | James D. Santini Award
Named for the late James D. Santini, NTA's longtime legislative counsel, this award honors legislative advocacy in tourism. Butterworth is active in government relations at the state level and is a national advocate through his position on NTA's Government Relations Committee.

Michael Weinberg, CTP | Hilton's of Chicago | Volunteer of the Year Award
The Volunteer of the Year award honors an individual who volunteers his or her time to NTA and its missions for the benefit of its members.

Aon Affinity | Shining Star Award
NTA's Shining Star Award recognizes a company or organization that has made a significant contribution (financial or otherwise) to NTA historically and during the past year.

Please join us in congratulating these deserving and talented honorees.

Written by Lisa Stickler, staff writer for Groups Today magazine.


News Articles

© 2024 Groups Today - All Rights Reserved. Read our   Terms and Conditions