Hero Story - Destinations


Rock and Roll Hall of Fame & Museum: 2014 Inductee Exhibit

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum will unveil a new exhibit highlighting the 2014 Inductees. Honored this year are the E Street Band, Brian Epstein, Peter Gabriel, Daryl Hall and John Oates, KISS, Nirvana, Andrew Loog Oldham, Linda Ronstadt, and Cat Stevens.

 Included in the exhibit are Beatles' manager Brian Epstein's diaries; contracts and other documents related to Andrew Loog Oldham's management of the Rolling Stones; clothing and instruments from the E Street Band, including the tenor saxophone played by Clarence Clemons on the Born the Run album and the guitar played by Steven Van Zandt in the "Glory Days" video; a Peter Gabriel costume prop worn at the 1993 Grammy Awards, a cape and boots worn by Peter Criss of KISS during publicity events and photo sessions while promoting KISS' Dynasty tour; clothing and various items from Nirvana, including a Dave Grohl handwritten setlist, a Kurt Cobain handwritten note, and a Kurt Cobain knit cap and cardigan sweater; a jacket worn by Linda Ronstadt on the cover of her 1978 album Back In the U.S.A.; the guitar Cat Stevens played during his performance at the 2014 Induction Ceremony; and guitars from Daryl Hall and John Oates.

The 2014 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will air on HBO on Saturday, May 31 at 8 p.m. ET/PT. This year's ceremony featured appearances by Peter Asher, Sheryl Crow, Glenn Frey, Kim Gordon, Emmylou Harris, Joan Jett, Lorde, Chris Martin, Tom Morello, Stevie Nicks, Questlove, Bonnie Raitt, Bruce Springsteen, Michael Stipe, St. Vincent, and Carrie Underwood. The 2014 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Inductee exhibit will remain open through 2014.

More than seven hundred voters of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation chose the 2014 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Performer Inductees. Artists are eligible for inclusion in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame twenty-five years after the release of their first recording. The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame again offered fans the opportunity to officially participate in the selection process, with the public able to cast votes online for who they believed most deserving of induction. The top five public-selected artists comprised a "fans' ballot" that was tallied along with the other ballots to choose the 2014 Inductees. Three of the top five artists from the fans ballot were inducted in 2014.

For more information on the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, visit

Destination Articles

© 2024 Groups Today - All Rights Reserved. Read our   Terms and Conditions