Hero Story - News


‘Travel Weekly’ Shares 2021 Magellan Award Winners

Travel Weekly has announced the winners of their 2021 Magellan Awards. With entries from across the U.S. and around the world, the Magellan Award winners represent the best in the travel industry and salute the outstanding travel professionals behind it all.

The Magellan Awards honor outstanding design, marketing and services in a broad range of industry segments including Hospitality, Travel Destinations, Cruise Lines, Online Travel Services, Airlines and Airports, Travel Agents and Agencies, Tour Operators and Ground Transportation.

"Each year we recognize industry innovators and creative communicators through our Magellan Awards," said Arnie Weissmann, editor in chief of Travel Weekly." This year, we recognize the resilience, ingenuity, and path forward created by those who shared their company's initiatives through words, images and design, and kept travel part of the conversation and part of the equation. We salute all those who entered and all those who won."

The Magellan Awards are judged and overseen by a one-of-a-kind panel of top travel professionals representing the best names and most accomplished leaders from the industry.

In determining winners, entries do not compete with one another, instead they are judged against a standard of excellence based on the long experience of Travel Weekly. To uphold this high standard of excellence, a category may have multiple winners, or may have no winners at all.

2021 Magellan Awards Gold Winners include a variety of recognizable and notable names in the industry, including OASIS Travel Network, Virtuoso, Association of Black Travel Professionals and more.

For a complete list of gold and silver winners, visit Travel Weekly.

Courtesy of Groups Today.

Photo courtesy of Travel Weekly. 

News Articles

© 2024 Groups Today - All Rights Reserved. Read our   Terms and Conditions